An October Monday

Wood Crafts, Primitives & other Fanciful Stuff ♥

Happy Summer Solstice!

Leave a comment

Today is officially the kick off to summer and the longest day of the year.  It is a time to be grateful for the earth’s bounty, to enjoy long lazy days, picnics and all things summer!  It is also a reminder that the days will begin to grow shorter as we travel toward autumn and the harvest season.   Not only does 2013’s Summer Solstice (Winter Solstice for those in the Southern Hemisphere) kick off our weekend this Sunday is the largest “super-moon” of the year!  I will definitely being spending some time under that moon!

So to celebrate the Summer Solstice I decided to create a new page here on the blog called My Featured Story.  This is a page where I can share one of my short stories for a free read!  So to kick off summer I am sharing my flash fiction piece A Midsummer Eve for free for the very first time!  It was my short that was published in Short Sips Coffee House Flash Fiction Collection V2 with 98 other fantastic authors.

Wishing you a joyous Summer Solstice and magical full moon!  I hope you enjoy my little tribute to Pan and Greek Mythology…

A Midsummer Eve 

Setting Sun-Photographer unknown but I'd love to give credit

Setting Sun-Photographer unknown but I’d love to give credit

Leave a Reply

