An October Monday

Wood Crafts, Primitives & other Fanciful Stuff ♥

Come on Monday… WHAT?!

2 Comments

It’s Friday and I can’t wait for Monday…

Yes, you read that right Monday please hurry and get here!  Why you  are thinking?  If you visit us here on October Monday you know Robert was “let go” from his job with a wicked evil water company that shall not be named, over a month ago.  While he has had many phone interviews with many wonderful companies all over the country he has his first in-house, face to face interview with a local company on… Yup you guessed it Monday!  So here I sit with fingers, toes and eyes crossed!  We gladly will take good “New Career” vibes sent our way over the next few days!

What else is new here in my little world… Today was the first day of school for our baby girl.  She is a big 6th grader this year!  Wow haw times has flown by.  All my wee ones now either stand as tall as me or in the case of my oldest taller than me, Yikes!  It’s bitter sweet to think how big my kiddos of grown, but how awesome they have turned out.  

Now, let’s talk about my writing for just a moment.  I plan on moving all my writing over to my old blog GraveOlogy, just to keep the family blog/wood-crafts separate from my writing.  Some of you may know I have a few small writing projects going, we just released my collection of short stories from the Claudia’s Grave Tales series.  This is the first time they have ever been release all together, yay!  It is available in a few different formats and price points.

Claudia’s Grave Tales digital copy includes all 5 Original stories plus one never before released ~ Buy Now $1.99

Claudia’s Grave Tales Kindle Edition This edition includes all 5 Original stories plus one never before released, and all the stunning cemetery photography ~ Buy Now $4.99

Claudia’s Grave Tales hard copy includes all 5 Original stories plus one never before released, each story is  complemented with a bewitching cemetery photo to help bring these beautiful tales to life ~ Buy Now $19.99

If all goes well then a brand new set of Claudia’s Grave Tales will be released this winter, I am hoping to make them a quarterly series, with new stories released 4 times a year!  So grab your copy because Everyone has a story to tell, even after death… 

Now time for wood… I have been working on a one of a kind, 100% completely handcrafted gypsy inspired 5 card spread tarot card serving tray!  Robert built the tray from solid pine then he turned it loose to me.

Muh wha ha ha ha…

I designed what I call the Waning Butterfly Moon design, each symbol chosen for their strong meanings, each symbol was then added to the tray through pyrography and then hand painted, and believe me those little butterflies were boogers!  I went through the, “I hate it!” stage to the “I love it, how can I get rid of it,” stage.   It took an entire moon phase to complete and I am so pleased with it.  It is now the star piece in An October Monday Etsy shop!  I can’t wait to see it find it’s forever home, I am sure it will provide years of beauty to whoever it’s new owner will be… 

Waning Butterfly Moon, Gypsy Tarot Card Serving Tray ~ One of a kind piece by An October Monday

Waning Butterfly Moon, Gypsy Tarot Card Serving Tray ~ One of a kind piece by An October Monday

I have been busy lately getting my crafty on!  Last night I got 2 autumn plaques designed, a Happy Harvest and Harvest Blessing, and I have all kinds of cute little embellishments for these two cute harvest primitives!   I am also was able to get a whimsical froggies in bath design onto a plaque for a personalized special order!  Yes, we can create personalized items, you just have to ask!

 In fact, Robert has been asked to build a beautiful apothecary unit with little labeling drawers, this will  be created to special order for the wonderful owner of Dragonfairy in Stockton… It’s our favorite local shop to support!  If you are ever in the area (2119 Pacific Ave, Stockton) stop in and tell them Robert and Julie from An October Monday sent you!  They are the nicest people and the shop smells so good, you’ll leave feeling happy and re-energized!

Okay back to our wood-crafts…

I have around 10 new projects I am working on, one of them is a 3 card, smaller tarot card serving tray, with a Halloween theme. I call it Boo-tiful a Spirited Tarot Tray!  I am hoping to have it up in the next two weeks!  I have a few new kitchen witch primitives and Merry Yuletide creations too!   So keep an eye out for all the new wood creations!

With all that said it is time to go and get my day going!   Please hold my family in your thoughts as we are still in “Jobless Limbo,” with an uncertain future… And remember every purchase made goes to help my family and that means a lot to us right now.  It also means a lot to us to have you visit us here on the blog and at An October Monday Facebook page, so a huge heartfelt thank you from all the Eastin clan!

So until next time…

Hold on to your Happy, Laugh till it hurts and live in Love,

J.

PS Please Come Visit Us At

An October Monday Etsy Shop

An October Monday Facebook Page

2 thoughts on “Come on Monday… WHAT?!

  1. Reblogged this on Hollow Music Productions and commented:

    Lets go for Monday!

  2. Pingback: Out Crafting… | October Monday

Leave a Reply

