An October Monday

Wood Crafts, Primitives & other Fanciful Stuff ♥

Somebody

1 Comment

Thinking of Somebody…

GraveOlogy

Somebody

By J.A. Eastin

 

A distant memory

Life taken for granted

 Now alone

Shadows stir

Reminds me of happier times

Laughter and moonlight

Secrets spoken

Emotions collide

We were broken

Outcasts

Forgotten

Together we were

Somebody

A Light in the darkness

I turned away

For a moment

You were gone

I was alone

You haunt my dreams

A mirror shattered

A million pieces

I bleed

Lost

Tears fall

I grasp to hold on

Uncertainty swirls

Sorrows sweet embrace

Tragic endings

My lips to yours

The taste of death

My world spins

Your release

My bondage

I am still here

And…

You’ve gone away

Dedicated to Madma_Butrfli

Frankie (McDaniel) Schug 1971 ~ 2003 

images

View original post

One thought on “Somebody

  1. Reblogged this on Hollow Music Productions and commented:

    Again my wife is amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

