An October Monday

Wood Crafts, Primitives & other Fanciful Stuff ♥

For Frankie…

Leave a comment

For Frankie…

GraveOlogy

As summer is coming nearer to its end and autumn is beginning to show subtle signs of its return there is one day that is bitter sweet for me.  On August 23, 2003 my best friend Frankie said good-bye to this life and began one of the biggest journeys into what lies beyond our physical life. 

Almost every year I have written a poem for her, it is always a day of reflection for me.  A time to remember those who have gone before me and feel their presence in my heart and know one day I will see them again.  But I must say, losing my best friend at the age of 32 was hard and it took me quite a few years to find peace.  There is not a day that goes by that I do not think of her, her photo is framed and sits here on…

View original post 433 more words

Leave a Reply

