An October Monday

Wood Crafts, Primitives & other Fanciful Stuff ♥

Fun With Words

1 Comment

Happy Monday WoodSprites!

It is a lovely Monday afternoon here in central Ohio.  The sun is peeking out and one can almost feel spring stirring beneath the snow covered ground.  Just like in nature new life is beginning here at An October Monday new things are happening too!

As you may notice, or maybe not if this is your first visit, the blog has a brand new look!  Not too shabby for my very first try at designing my own banner… If I do say so, but maybe this is because each element is so personal to me.

But here I go getting off track!  Today I am here to show a sneak peek at some of the new Wood Wytch Crafts An October Monday will be selling… hence the title of this blog, Fun With Words.

Some of you may or may not know I also write, short stories, poetry and in general fiction.  So I was delighted to take the use of words and create magical wood wytch art!

So as promised here are the first of two in a brand new series of Wytch Typography Art from An October Monday!

 

BeWitched

An October Monday ~ Be Witched

WitchesGarden

An October Monday ~ Witches Garden

I am busy working on two more in this series, Witching Hour and Abracadabra!  I did these two on a different type of wood plaque; they are on pine whereas Be Witched and Witches Garden are on lovely basswood.  I am seeing what wood looks best with this type of art.  So far I am more partial to the basswood, but I’ll share pictures of the other two once they are finished and would love to hear feedback!

This week is looking to be very busy indeed!  I have 13 new Wytch Primitives I am designing and new Apothecary labels, bottles and canisters!  I can’t wait to see how the designs turn out! 

Well beautiful WoodSprites as always thanks for stopping by An October Monday, Wishing you all a magical week!

Until next time,

Hold on to Your Happy, Laugh till it hurts and Live in Love,

J.

Visit Us At

An October Monday Etsy Shop

An October Monday Facebook Page

Oh and yes we are on Pinterest too!

An October Monday Pinterest

One thought on “Fun With Words

  1. Pingback: Fun With Words | An October Monday | An October Monday

Leave a Reply

