An October Monday

Wood Crafts, Primitives & other Fanciful Stuff ♥

What’s In A Name?

Leave a comment

Happy Monday!  I know I was going to do a Friggen Friday blog post but I was off licking my name wounds… Hence the title “What’s In A Name?”

For me a lot went into my name, An October Monday is very personal to me so imagine my surprise when I went to register my name at my (spoiler alert) new shop for my new tee shirt designs… I was so sad!  Looks like last October, early November, someone opened a shop with October Monday, so my name was not available for me to use.  That really put me in a funk.

But what’s a girl to do?  So I have been spending the weekend much like Winnie the Pooh…

 

pooh

I talked with my husband and we decided maybe my new shop and designs deserve a new name?  But this is a lot of work… Should I change my name at my Etsy Shop as well?  What about my blog? Another Winnie the Pooh moment…

oh bother

I must admit I’m no strange to change, and like a little tree I try to bend… I mean I did have my old Blog GraveOlogy before An October Monday… So do I change yet again?  Maybe if I look at An October Monday as my chrysalis and now it’s time to emerge from my sweet safe cocoon and trust in change, then all will be well? 

We tossed around a few name ideas, one was Wytchology… Kind of my thing, yes?  But I always love feedback, so maybe a few of you out there (taps on computer screen), you are out there… Right? Maybe you can lend a hand and tell me what you think?  New name? Wytchology?  Or maybe you have a name idea…  I’d love to hear it!

So for the moment, until I figure out the name game, I am at a stand still with some really cool things.  But one way or another I will make a decision by the end of the week, or as soon as I get the hunny pot of my head!  O_o

Until next time,

Hold on to Your Happy, Laugh till it hurts and Live in Love,

J.

Visit Us At

An October Monday Etsy Shop

An October Monday Facebook Page

Oh and yes we are on Pinterest too!

An October Monday Pinterest

And another link Coming Soon!!!

Leave a Reply

