An October Monday

Wood Crafts, Primitives & other Fanciful Stuff ♥

In Loving Memory…

2 Comments

This week has been bittersweet… This month has been a balance of good and bad and as a student of life I will try to see the lessons there for me to learn. 

For those who know me and my family you know we have waited to learn if my husband Robert had lung cancer.  It was a long wait one no one ever wants to go through.  I cannot imagine my life without my husband of 20 years, my best friend and my soul mate by my side, so you can imagine the great relief and happiness on March 17, 2014 when we learned he was cancer free!

We celebrated as a family, it was one of the best days of my life, and I was so grateful and incredibly blessed.  Sadly our celebrating would be short lived when Robert’s younger sister Becky was called home to heaven.

We take for granted those in our life, our loved ones and friends.  I know I am dealing with my own feelings, my own regrets that I didn’t make more time in my life for my beautiful sister-in-law.  I spoke briefly with her last week on her birthday.  We talked about going camping, taking the kids to Cedar Point and heading out to our sister Heather’s to just hang out.

It is my promise to do all those things we spoke of… They will be my way to celebrate her and her life with my children and her brother.

I know she is home, she is with her Mom, her Grandmothers, her Grandfathers and so many who love her. I hope she meets my sister Angie and my best friend Frankie, the stories they can share! I do hope that she will, from time to time, grace us here in this life with her love, may we feel it on a summer breeze, in each sunset, soft rays of sunshine to warm our hearts.

We love you Becky, and we will honor your memory always in our home.  Thank you for always accepting me, for being my sister and I know your brother may not have said it enough but He Loves You so much.

 We look forward to the day we will be with you again…

All our Love.

~ For You Becky  ~

Life so fragile

In a blink of an eye

You were gone

Yet your memory remains

It fills our hearts

Reminds us to love

Tears fall

Emotions swirl

Life so young

Life so fragile

With a warriors heart

You lived bravely

You showed courage

You embodied love

Life so beautiful

Life so fragile

May hearts heal

May you be there

Whispering to our souls

May we honor you

And all you believed in

Life so fragile…

And yet your love is so strong.

We Love You Becky…

beckys page

2 thoughts on “In Loving Memory…

  1. I am very sorry about your sister in law ,but thank goodness you had not received bad news about your husband as well

  2. So glad Robert is ok and so sorry to hear about Becky. Was she ill? Love to all of you xoxox

Leave a Reply

