An October Monday

Wood Crafts, Primitives & other Fanciful Stuff ♥

Nothing Is Impossible…

Leave a comment

Happy Monday WoodSprites!

Here we are at the start of another brand new week… Time to make things happen and believe in yourself!  For my clan the past 3 weeks have been a whirlwind of change and I won’t lie it hasn’t always been pleasant around the house and wood studio… For me especially, I like things nice and tidy and in their proper place but life has a different idea of how things should go… And often it stir’s the cauldron (so to speak) and things get spinning!  

For those who follow us regularly you may know Robert was let go of his job… gulp!  This is bad… he’s the major bread winner for our wee clan and this allowed me time to slowly work on An October Monday.  Or is it good?  We had to make some tough decisions (and we still have some more to make) but we, as a family, decided it was time to take the broom by the handle and take flight with our own business!  So the past week has been devoted to opening up our first stand alone web shop for all our crafty creations!

Yup, you can now find us at An October Monday!  That’s right http://www.anoctobermonday.com 

There’s still a ton of work to be done and new products coming soon and we are so grateful for those of you who have supported and showed us love.  So I’d like to take a moment to say thank you to a few family and friends:

Heather Killen owner of Violet Flame Gifts (thanks for being my touchstone and guiding light!)

The Earth Warrior Festival: Robert and I were truly blessed to create a festival piece but more importantly our lives were changed by seeing other wonderful folks that taught us Nothing is impossible when it comes to following your heart and dreams!

Judith Audrey Burros: Though we have never met in person, you dear lady have touched my heart and soul for the good.  I can’t wait for the day to give you a hug! ♥

My sister Nicole Vega and her beautiful wife Heather:  You two have taught me to be courageous and stand my ground and you guys make me proud! I love you and all the fur babies!

My mom… Thank you for giving me my fiery side, it has given me strength when things get tough!

Frankie:  Though you are not here with me, your words, smile and laughter are always in my heart and I wouldn’t be who I am if you had never been in my life.

And to all of you, who have been there for me and the wee clan, be it through family, friendships, or here online, you have all helped us to follow our dreams!  We are very grateful for each and every one of you…

We look forward to sharing our journey with you and send much love and light to all of you who support An October Monday!

Until next time…

Hold on to Your Happy, Laugh till it hurts and Live in Love,
J.

Visit Us At:

An October Monday ~ Our first stand alone web shop!

An October Monday Etsy Shop ~ Home of our handcrafted wood items.

An October Monday Facebook Page ~ Our Facebook Hangout!

Oh and yes we are on Pinterest too!

An October Monday Pinterest ~ Oh our pretty pictures  😉

#AnOctoberMondaySignsForWitches 

 

Leave a Reply

