An October Monday

Wood Crafts, Primitives & other Fanciful Stuff ♥

Changes A Foot & A Little Practical Magic

Leave a comment

Yes, I fell off the face of the earth again… But with good reason.  So many things are changing, again, that it has left me with little time to blog.  If you follow us you may know that Robert was let go from his job at an unnamed bottle water company (evil bastards!).  It was tough…

I MEAN REALLY TOUGH!

This was in October.  November came and still no work.  December came… still no work.  We managed to have a wonderful Yule due to the kindness and love of four very special women in our life and to those who placed orders from An October Monday Etsy!  Thank you all and much, much love!

Then suddenly the New Year came and POW!  Robert got a job offer in Rhode Island!  So he has been away from the wee clan for 4 weeks now working… Yay!

That means… You guessed it, my wee clan will be once again moving!  Good Goddess I hope this is the last move for a very long time.  The kids and I don’t have a move date as of yet… We may tough it out till the end of the school year, but with us who knows.

So in absence of my life partner I have been working on orders solo and crafting new things for the shop.  I had to put altars on hold for now, Robert does all the handy work in building them but don’t fret they will be back in stock by summer 😉

I created two new pieces inspired by the movie Practical Magic (one of my favorite movies).  Let’s take a peek, shall we…

 

Now I am busy finishing up a new Apothecary Sign and a Green Man Herbal Shoppe sign.  I am hoping to have them up at the Etsy shop by the middle of next week!  And as always I am dreaming up new things to craft!

You may have noticed that the blog, the Facebook page and our Twitter have brand new banners, a new look for a new year and new beginnings!  

 

Well, you wonderful WoodSprites, my day is ticking away and I have plenty to do… But I wanted to pop on and again Thank All of those who have placed orders during a really difficult time.  It was with those orders we were able to tread water and not go down with a sinking ship.  We, like so many others, live mostly paycheck to paycheck but we try our hardest, give our all, and as if by magick we always make it through ♥

Until next time…

Hold on to Your Happy, Laugh till it hurts and Live in Love,
J.

Visit Us At:

An October Monday ~ Our first stand alone web shop!

An October Monday Etsy Shop ~ Home of our handcrafted wood items.

An October Monday Facebook Page ~ Our Facebook Hangout!

Oh and yes we are on Pinterest too!

An October Monday Pinterest ~ Oh our pretty pictures  😉
#AnOctoberMondaySignsForWitches

 

Leave a Reply

