An October Monday

Wood Crafts, Primitives & other Fanciful Stuff ♥

Custom Pieces, Pendulum Boards and Mini Signs… Oh My!

Leave a comment

Merry Freya’s Day WoodSprites!

I have been busy, busy, busy!  I hope you all had a most joyous Summer Solstice or Winter Solstice, depending on what side of this lovely green planet you live on.  We celebrated at home, just my wee clan and I but we did visit the Mutton & Mead Festival in Massachusetts and had a fantastic time.  I mean who wouldn’t want to cheer your favorite knight on in a joust, visit with woodland creatures of all sorts,  devour a smoked turkey leg, and wander the market place looking for your next treaure!

BoyatMuttonnMead

My handsome lads with the talented Vixens En Garde!

The shop has been growing inch by inch and row by row (throw back to John Denver, not sure if he was the original but he’s who I remember singing it!).   I have been blessed to do a couple custom orders (still working on one of them), and filling a nice size order for Violet Flame Gifts in Newark Ohio, a few altars and a couple this and that orders.  Somehow in the middle of all this I managed to create 3 new pendulum designs and 3 new mini signs for the shop!

So let’s take a peek at what I have been up to shall we?

I was contacted by a lovely lady who has a bit of a cheeky pup named Barron, this lively pooch has a habit of being outside when thought to be inside or vice versa.  So I was contacted to create a Lil Asshole (her plucky nic-name from her loving family) is in/out sign to help them know if she was inside or outside!  Here’s a look at what I made:

LilASidebySide

So if you didn’t know we can and do custom orders… Now you know! 😉

On to the shops new items! 

We now have for your pleasure…

Crow & Roses Yes/No Pendulum board

Sugar Skull (re-designed) Yes/No Pendulum Board

Papa Legba Yes/No Pendulum Board

And brand new to the shop mini signs!

Blessed Be Mini Sign

Harm None Mini Sign

As Above So Below Mini Sign

NewStuff6-25

The quaint little signs are only $10.00 perfect for gifts or for yourself!

 So as you can see I have been busy, busy, busy!  And I’m still not done!  I will be finishing up two orders today and then focusing on some new items/designs for the shop, like my lovely tribute to The Green Man & Wood Wife oak altars.  These original designs are stunning and I am super excited about them!  Here’s a peek at where I am with them.

GrnMannLadyProgress

I still have to paint the leaves, eyes and this and that, I have decided to leave the altar top unstained, the red oak is just too pretty and I really like how they will have the color.  So with a little luck and a lot of hard work I am hoping to have them shop ready sometime next week!

Oh and you may (or may not) have noticed I re-designed An October Monday’s banner… I think I love it! For those wondering why there is a miniature schnauzer instead of a traditional black cat on the broom, well that is tribute to my whimsical little pup Quimber! Who can always be found in her chair next to me while I work on creating all these wonderful wood whimsies!  

20150626_104904

My sweet little hippie pup Quim ❤

Well WoodSprites I have blah blah blah’d on long enough… I’ve got things to craft and day dreams to dream!

Wishing you all a beautiful weekend and until next,
Hold on to Your Happy, Laugh till it hurts and Live in Love,
J.
Visit Us At:
An October Monday Etsy Shop
An October Monday Facebook Page
An October Monday Pinterest
An October Monday Tumblr

Leave a Reply

